Is anyone else getting that annoying Y!A pop-up?

Every time I answer a question for the past day or so, i get an annoying pop-up about updating people outside of Y!A. I've clicked the do not show this again box over and over again, I've changed my internet security options. I'm out of ideas. How do I keep it from popping up? It's so annoying and unnecessary!

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago
    Best answer

    Go into your profile go to edit profile. About 3/4 of the way down you will see Y! update choose don't share my updates.

  • 10 years ago

    Yes I was and FINALLY got rid of it!! Here's a link to my question about it that I just updated with the fix. Sorry, I'm lazy and it's easier to link than retype, ok?

    http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AkPe9...

Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.