Why there is no vegetarian logo in Dabur Chyawanprash?

3 Answers

  • Anonymous
    4 months ago

    Honey is produced by bees. So honey is an animal product by definition. Strict definition of vegetarianism is that no animal products are used.

    Actually milk is also not vegeterian because it's animal product.

    • mrh-slos
      Lv 7
      4 months agoReport

      Vegetarians are allowed honey and milk. It is vegans who do not consume them.

  • Daisy
    Lv 7
    5 months ago

    I guess the manufacturer doesn't think it's worth it or not necessary to add a vegetarian label.

    It contains honey and ghee so it's not vegan.

    • mrh-slos
      Lv 7
      5 months agoReport

      it may not be vegan but is vegetarian in that it contains no meat product making it acceptable to most lacto-ovo-vegetarians. Lacto-ovo-veggies outnumber vegans by about 4-1.

  • 5 months ago

    Their food might not be approved by the vegetarian society. There's a lot of food that is vegan that doesn't contain a logo on their packaging. You just have to read the ingredients.

Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.