Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesPhilosophy · 1 month ago

Why do social justice warriors care more about virtue signaling and appearing intelligent and clever than being kind?

Kindness never did any harm. Trying to outsmart each other and virtue signal has never done anything worthwhile

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 4 weeks ago

    "Social justice" is not about justice; it's about forcing your irrational beliefs on others because you either do not know what justice is, or you do not believe in truth.

  • j153e
    Lv 7
    4 weeks ago

    "The biggest challenge after success is shutting up about it."  Criss Jami, from her book "Killosophy," she showing a degree of awareness in the tradition of Nietzsche, Cioran, and other aphorists.

  • P
    Lv 7
    1 month ago

    Two reasons: self interest and ego

  • 1 month ago

    Lack of maturity

  • What do you think of the answers? You can sign in to give your opinion on the answer.
  • 1 month ago

    Because in reality, they're nothing but pathetic attention whores seeking validation by any means in order to compensate for their crippling inferiority complex.

  • 1 month ago

    i think people should be kind too

Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.