Is it still a perfect game if nobody gets on base except the runner that starts at 2nd in extra innings? ?
If it is, then if that runner on 2nd scores on two sac flies, would the pitcher have a perfect game and also be the losing pitcher??
- 4 weeks ago
Ken Griffey Jr hit a few "upper-deckers" in his time, however the only "upper-decker" I ever experienced was when someone left a huge log in my toilet tank.
- conley39Lv 71 month ago
Interesting speculation. I think it would still be a perfect game.
- DavidLv 71 month ago
NO, that would not be a perfect game.
- 18 gibbs 20Lv 71 month ago
This is a bizarre situation with almost 0 chance of ever happening but if it did the rules committee would have to look at it. However strictly speaking the answer is no as that runner is considered on base by error for scoring purposes. That error would make the game not perfect.
- What do you think of the answers? You can sign in to give your opinion on the answer.
- 1 month ago
yes, it's still a perfect game, so it is possible to pitch a perfect game and lose under the new dumb 2nd base runner rule.